top of page

City Council

Contact Us

4717 Main Ave,

Ashtabula OH 44004

Ashtabula City Council

Members and Terms


John S. Roskovics (D)

President of Council

Phone: (440) 964-3140
Term: 12/1/2019 – 11/30/2023


Kym A. Foglio (D)

Ward I Councilor

Phone: (440) 964-0321

Term: 12/1/2019 – 11/30/2023


RoLesia R. Holman (D)

Ward III Councilor

Phone: (440) 964-3140

Term: 12/1/2021 – 11/30/2025


Jane E. Haines-DiGiacomo (R)

Ward V Councilor

Phone: (440) 415-3752

Term: 12/1/2021 – 11/30/2025


Michael D. Speelman (R)

Vice President of Council

Phone: (910) 459-9237

Term: 12/1/2019 – 11/30/2023


Calvin C. Crawford (D)

Ward II Councilor

Phone: (440) 992-9221

Term: 12/1/2019 – 11/30/2023


Jodi A. Mills (D)

Ward IV Councilor

Phone: (440) 812-5916

Term: 12/1/2021 – 11/30/2025


McKenzie Burgan

Clerk of Council

Council Meetings

Council Meetings are held in the Council Chambers in the Municipal Building (Key Bank Building) at 4717 Main Avenue.

Meetings are 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7 p.m.

Council Meetings are televised live on Spectrum Channel 1024. You must have an HD tuner box from Spectrum to view this channel. Spectrum channel 1024 is used by Ashtabula Area City Schools the rest of the time and the City does not have any involvement in their programming.


You can also stream Council meetings to your device through the following link: STREAM LIVE. Council Meetings are NOT video recorded.

The City of Ashtabula from time to time has member openings on some of its volunteer Boards & Commissions.  Qualifications for membership on each board may vary.  Anyone interested in serving must submit an Application of Interest to Clerk of Council, 4717 Main Avenue, Ashtabula, Ohio 44004.

For additional information regarding the Ashtabula City Council, please see the links below.

bottom of page